Australian Freelance Journo of the Year 2017

Apply now for the Walkley Award for Best Freelance Journalist for 2017.

This MEAA Walkley Award recognises “the unique contribution that freelance journalists make across all media platforms to the future of the industry.”

Open to residents of either Australia or New Zealand.

The winner will receive a full pass to the Walkley’s Storyology Summit and two tickets to the Walkley Awards Gala Dinner.

Previous winners include Yaara Bou Melhem, Andrew Quilty, Debra Jopson, Fiona Harari and Dave Tacon.

Entries open till April 26.

Apply online:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s